Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

香港中華煤氣有限公司 THE HONG KONG AND CHINA GAS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Notice is hereby given that for the determination of entitlement of shareholders to the right to attend and vote at the forthcoming annual general meeting (or any adjournment thereof), the register of members of The Hong Kong and China Gas Company Limited (the "Company") will be closed from Thursday, 28th May 2015 to Monday, 1st June 2015, both days inclusive, during which period no share transfer will be effected. In order to be entitled to attend and vote at the forthcoming annual general meeting (or any adjournment thereof), all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 27th May 2015.

For the purpose of determining shareholders who qualify for the proposed issue of bonus shares and final dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 5th June 2015 to Tuesday, 9th June 2015, both days inclusive, during which period no share transfer will be effected. In order to qualify for the proposed issue of bonus shares and final dividend, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 4th June 2015.

By Order of the Board JOHN H.M. HO Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22nd April 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises:

Non-executive Directors:	Dr. the Hon. Lee Shau Kee (Chairman), Dr. Colin Lam Ko Yin, Dr. Lee Ka Kit and Mr. Lee Ka Shing
Independent Non-executive Directors:	Mr. Leung Hay Man, Dr. the Hon. David Li Kwok Po and Professor Poon Chung Kwong
Executive Directors:	Mr. Alfred Chan Wing Kin and Mr. Peter Wong Wai Yee

