THE HONG KONG AND CHINA GAS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code: 3)

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the board of Directors (the "Board") of The Hong Kong and China Gas Company Limited are set out below.

Non-executive Directors

Dr. the Hon. LEE Shau Kee (Chairman) Mr. Colin LAM Ko Yin Mr. LEE Ka Kit Mr. LEE Ka Shing

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. LEUNG Hay Man Dr. the Hon. David LI Kwok Po Professor POON Chung Kwong

Executive Directors

Mr. Alfred CHAN Wing Kin (Managing Director) Mr. Peter WONG Wai Yee (Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer – Utilities Business)

The membership information of the following committees on which each Board member serves is set out below.

Board Audit Committee

Dr. the Hon. David LI Kwok Po (Chairman) Mr. LEUNG Hay Man Professor POON Chung Kwong

Remuneration Committee

Dr. the Hon. David LI Kwok Po (Chairman) Dr. the Hon. LEE Shau Kee Professor POON Chung Kwong

Nomination Committee

Dr. the Hon. LEE Shau Kee (Chairman) Dr. the Hon. David LI Kwok Po Professor POON Chung Kwong

Hong Kong, 1st February 2013

