THE HONG KONG AND CHINA GAS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 3)

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the board of Directors (the "Board") of The Hong Kong and China Gas Company Limited are set out below.

Non-executive Directors

Dr. the Hon. LEE Shau Kee (Chairman)

Mr. Colin LAM Ko Yin

Mr. LEE Ka Kit

Mr. LEE Ka Shing

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. LEUNG Hay Man

Dr. the Hon. David LI Kwok Po

Professor POON Chung Kwong

Executive Directors

Mr. Alfred CHAN Wing Kin (Managing Director)

Mr. James KWAN Yuk Choi (Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer)

The membership information of the following committees on which each Board member serves is set out below.

Audit Committee

Dr. the Hon. David LI Kwok Po (Chairman)

Mr. LEUNG Hay Man

Professor POON Chung Kwong

Remuneration Committee

Dr. the Hon. David LI Kwok Po (Chairman)

Dr. the Hon. LEE Shau Kee

Professor POON Chung Kwong

Nomination Committee

Dr. the Hon. LEE Shau Kee (Chairman)

Dr. the Hon. David LI Kwok Po

Professor POON Chung Kwong

Hong Kong, 29th March 2012

