Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## 香港中華煤氣有限公司 THE HONG KONG AND CHINA GAS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3)

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that for the determination of entitlement of shareholders to the right to attend and vote at the forthcoming annual general meeting (or any adjournment thereof), the register of members of The Hong Kong and China Gas Company Limited (the "Company") will be closed from Thursday, 30th May 2024 to Tuesday, 4th June 2024, both days inclusive, during which period no share transfer will be effected. In order to be entitled to attend and vote at the forthcoming annual general meeting (or any adjournment thereof), all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 29th May 2024 in order for the transferee to be entitled to attend and vote at the forthcoming annual general meeting (or any adjournment thereof).

For the purpose of determining shareholders who qualify for the proposed final dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 11th June 2024 to Thursday, 13th June 2024, both days inclusive, during which period no share transfer will be effected. In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 7th June 2024 in order for the transferee to be entitled to the proposed final dividend.

By Order of the Board Elsa Wong Lai-kin Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 23rd April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises:

Non-executive Directors:	Dr. Lee Ka-kit (Chairman), Dr. Lee Ka-shing (Chairman), Dr. Colin Lam Ko-yin and Mr. Andrew Fung Hau-chung
Independent Non-executive Directors:	Dr. the Hon. Sir David Li Kwok-po, Prof. the Hon. Poon Chung-kwong and Dr. the Hon. Moses Cheng Mo-chi
Executive Directors:	Mr. Peter Wong Wai-yee and Mr. Yeung Lui-ming

