howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.		
Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer		
Issuer name	The Hong Kong and China Gas Company Limited	
Stock code	00003	
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable	
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable	
Title of announcement	Final Dividend for the year ended 31 December 2022 and Closure of Register of Members	
Announcement date	17 March 2023	
Status	New announcement	
Information relating to the dividend		
Dividend type	Final	
Dividend nature	Ordinary	
For the financial year end	31 December 2022	
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2022	
Dividend declared	HKD 0.23 per share	
Date of shareholders' approval	07 June 2023	
Information relating to Hong Kong share register		
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.23 per share	
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1	
Ex-dividend date	09 June 2023	
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	12 June 2023 16:30	
Book close period	From 13 June 2023 to 15 June 2023	
Record date	15 June 2023	
Payment date	26 June 2023	
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited	
	Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre	
	183 Queen's Road East	
	Wanchai	
	Hong Kong	
Information relating to withholding tax		
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable	

EF001

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	
Directors of the issuer		
As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises:		
Non-executive Directors: Dr. Lee Ka-kit (Chairman), Dr. Lee Ka-shing (Chairman), Dr. Colin Lam Ko-yin and Mr. Andrew Fung Hau-chung		
Independent Non-executive Directors: Dr. the Hon. Sir David Li Kwok-po, Prof. Poon Chung-kwong and Dr. the Hon. Moses Cheng Mo-chi		
Executive Directors: Mr. Peter Wong Wai-yee and Mr. John Ho Hon-ming		